Disney Interested In Prince of Persia

by Jon

As if Disney needs anymore franchises to milk, along comes one of my most beloved videogame franchises: Prince of Persia. There are talks that Disney has shown some interest in the franchise. If Disney was to go forward with the project they would be partnering up with Jerry Bruckheimer Films, the guys behind the very successful Pirates of The Carribean series. This would be Disney’s cash cow for the Summer of 2008. With the right director in place I’m all for it. There’s enough source material with PoP to last a life time. If this does happen, which I can’t see why it won’t, I just hope it’s done properly.

[Source:Cinematical]

~ by plugthis on February 23, 2007.

One Response to “Disney Interested In Prince of Persia”

  1. I can see it now, directed acrobatics from the parkour dudes, all the prince’s moves in parkour fashion, WOW, I just peed myself, give me a PoP movie now!

Leave a Reply

 
