A hunting we will go

by Jeffrey Rousseau

Ok then ladies and gents looks like Capcom won’t be screwing over the West. America and Europe will in fact be getting their own releases of Monster Hunter Portable 2nd under the name of Monster Hunter Freedom 2. Why should you care if at all? Well I can’t speak for everyone but this game is selling like hot cakes over in the land of the rising sun with over 700,000 copies sold in the first week! The Euro and American release is set for September of this year. Now if you’re wondering why I’m so excited to get my hands on this game just watch this wyvern hunting action in full.

I’m not a big fan of great swords but man I can’t wait to drop down over 100 hours in that game. I can just smell that frozen tundra wyvern meat cooking in my felyne kitchen now. Ahem… if you’ll excuse I still tons of infinite work to be done on the first Monster Hunter Freedom.

Respective sources: PSP Fanboy.com and Capcom.com

~ by accelzero on March 5, 2007.

2 Responses to “A hunting we will go”

  1. this is awesome jeff! MHF was probably the one game i clocked in the most hours on my psp. Till i reached a point where I realized I couldn’t solo any longer.

  2. Yeah man this is great news! Yeah it is hard to solo in the game but that’s not going to stop me. I actually spent a day more like 7-8 hours figuring out to beat a wyvern on my own and I did it. Hoping for a real infrastructure mode isn’t going to help either, I think they will stick with ad hoc only.

Leave a Reply

 
